Forest Stewardship Committee

Our trees are our one of our greatest assets here in Castle Pines Village.  Through the work of the Castle Pines Village Homes Association and the Forest Stewardship Committee, there are plans and actions in place to help us preserve and maintain a strong healthy forest.  Appropriate forest stewardship measures will encourage growth of a healthy forest that will better withstand threats from fire and disease. The Forest Stewardship Committee (FSC) works to better manage the stewardship of our forest and to reduce the fire hazards within the Village.

Learn More: Forest Care, Defensible Space, Pine Beetle, and Noxious Weeds

Forest Stewardship Committee Members

Dave Cooper (Chairman)
Stephen  Cain
Jack  Hummel
Suzy Beck
Guy Casey
Jim Huffman
Sam Mersfelder
John Paul
dave@castlepinesvillage.org
steve@taylor-cain.com
jackhummel@msn.com
dbeck1212@aol.com
g.m.casey@comcast.net
huffman@ciminc.ws
sam.mersfelder@gmail.com
john.w.paul@hotmail.com

The committee meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month, 3 pm at the CPHA office.

Forest Stewardship Documents:
FSC Annual Report